|Go Back to the Facebook Help Index
How to Convert a Facebook Profile to a Page
If you'd like to convert your personal account to a Page, click here.|
When you convert your personal account to a Facebook Page, your current profile picture is transferred as the default picture for the page, and all of your friends and subscribers are also converted to people who like your Page.
Your account's username will be the username for your Page.
No other content will be carried over to your new Page, so be sure to save any important content before beginning the conversion.
To avoid losing important content, you should take these steps before you convert your personal account:
• Download your timeline information. You can download a file
that contains all of your sent and received messages and all of the photos and videos you have uploaded to Facebook. All of these things will be deleted in the conversion, so if you do not save them first, you will lose them forever.
• Appoint a new group admin
to any groups you manage. The account you are converting will lose these admin rights during the conversion process.
If you've accidentally converted your personal account to a Facebook Page, you can submit a request for a reversal. Please keep in mind that it's a violation of Facebook's Statement of Rights and Responsibilities to maintain a personal account for anything other than an individual person.
If you wish to submit an appeal, you can do so here.